Daycare Details

Hello parents,

I am glad you have taken the time to check out my blog, to learn about me and what I can offer you as a daycare provider for your most prized possessions. As a mother of two young boys I am well aware of the difficulties you can encounter while trying to determine if someone is suitable to watch your children. I am not here to tell you I am better than anyone else. Truth is, there are a lot of wonderful home daycare's out there, with terrific people tending to the children. I have friends who do this and have helped me get started. I simply understand the needs of parents, being a parent myself, and I try to provide a day care situation that I would want my own children to be apart of if I were still working outside the home.

I have been taking care of children in different capacities for over 20 years. From working part time after school in a day care to volunteering in the church nursery.  I am a non smoker, and our pets consist of 2 guinea pigs - Sugar and Spice.

As mentioned, my most recent child care has been to attend to my two wonderful boys ages 6 and 4.

My hours are from 7:00 am until 6 pm.  Special arrangements can be discussed if needed. 
Ages are from 1 year and up.
Rates are $30 a day per child for a full day (4 to 8 hours) and $15 for before and/or after school (for a total of up to 3 hours.)  I do offer a $5 discount for siblings (on a full day rate).

I am available to assist those who may be attending St. Elizabeth and Ontario Street Public School.
(Note: I am unable to drive children to and from school.  I live close to St. Elizabeth, and have a bus route that picks up and drops off close to my house for Ontario Street, so your child would have to be able to be on that bus.)

As a childcare provider, my goal is to provide a safe and happy place where children can learn and grow physically, emotionally, intellectually and socially at their own pace.

I give the children in my care opportunities to learn in a family-like setting with mixed age groups, where they can feel safe and loved, and can begin to build a positive self image. Your child will receive quality personal and individualized care in a warm and loving home. Your child will have the opportunity to gain practice in language, fine motor, large motor and self-help skills.

I have a play area in the basement completely set up for the children. We have a reading area, an art area, a toy area and a large air hockey table. (Pictures soon!)
It boasts a new puppet theatre, and soon to join is our stage where the children will be encouraged to make up their own skits, or pretend they are in a band.  There are costumes to dress up in, a collection which is added to as often as possible. There are also toys and area's available upstairs for crafts, play time, whatever the case may be. During the summer, spring and fall there is a big back yard and parks within walking distance.

I thank you again for taking the time to get to know me as best as you can here. I welcome your call or email if you wish to ask me anything further. I look forward to the possibility of working with you and your child(ren).

Have a great day,

Vivian Butler

No comments:

Post a Comment